Chapters

With new members coming on line from all over the United States and beyond, Positive Pedalers is excited to support the development of local chapters. These chapters are an integral part of the mission of Positive Pedalers.   Local chapters work closely with local AIDS service organizations, as well as AIDS ride organizers. Our local chapters work “pedal to pedal” with the National Positive Pedalers Board of Directors to more efficiently and effectively respond to unique, local needs of HIV positive cyclists and their supporters while furthering the mission of Positive Pedalers.

Click on a location below to find the Positive Pedalers Chapter in your area. If you are interested in

starting a chapter in your city, all you need to do is send an email to  Membership & Outreach Committee Chair.

Current Chapters

Location Chapter Leader Contact Info
 Central Texas  Rick Astray-Caneda III rick.astray@pospeds.org
Denver, CO Michael Melott michael.melott@pospeds.org
Palm Springs & Vicinity, CA Stefen Burchard stefen.burchard@pospeds.org
Los Angeles, CA Position is Open outreach@pospeds.org
Madison, WI Dan Ross dan.ross@pospeds.org
Minneapolis, MN Joe Ede joe.ede@pospeds.org
Philadelphia, PA Jay Bates jay.bates@pospeds.org
New York City, NY Clay Williams clay.williams@pospeds.org
San Diego, CA Rob Rubright rob.rubright@pospeds.org
San Francisco, CA greg.mahusay@pospeds.org & michael.cunningham@pospeds.org
San Francisco North Bay, CA Robert Kavanagh robert.kavanagh@pospeds.org
San Francisco South Bay, CA Bob McDiarmid bob.mcdiarmid@pospeds.org
South Florida, and the Keys Tim Wagoner tim.wagoner@pospeds.org

Eliminating Stigma Through Our Positive Public Example